WorcAGO Executive Board 2014-2016

Members At Large:

1.  Deb Colageo (first term)

2.  Karen Gustafson (first term)

3.  David Hagberg (first term, 2012-2016)

4.  Stan Hanson (first term)

5.  Tom Ingrassia (2008-2012, election extened to new term expires 2016)

6.  Chris Lundell (first term)

7.  Juan Mesa (first term)

8.  Liz Pekkala (first term, 2012-2016)

9.  Bess Sproul (first term)

Other Board Members:

TREASURER/REGISTRAR John Weit (second term)

SECRETARY James Moore (second term)

CO SUB-DEANS: Lucia Clemente Falco (first term); Kurt Blomstrom (first term)

DEAN Will Sherwood (final term; term expires 2016)

From the dean: It’s an honor to be serving as Dean.  I’ve sat back over my some 30 years in the Worcester area – fondly recalling the restoration of the Mechanics Hall Hook, plus the 1983 and 1999 regional conventions – and reaped the benefits of other leaders’ endeavors who’ve come before me.  Now, I can hopefully contribute to the prosperity of the chapter and spread the good word about pipe organs to central Massachusetts.  Two of my initial goals for 2010-11  are: to increase membership & enthusiasm, and to increase the chapter’s usage of technology (especially web-related). REGIONAL OFFICERS Region I Councillor Cheryl L. Duerr, AAGO 267 Concord Avenue, Lexington, MA 02421 clduerr@verizon.net Regional Coordinator for Education Cheryl L. Duerr, AAGO 267 Concord Avenue, Lexington, MA 02421 clduerr@verizon.net Regional Coordinator for Professional Development Donald R. Funk, AAGO 136 S. Highland Street, West Hartford, CT 06119 dfnkjr@comcast.net District Convener for Massachusetts Robert Browne 109 South Street Harwich Port MA 02646-1117 508-432-7238 (H) rbrowne1@capecod.net NATIONAL OFFICERS PRESIDENT Eileen Guenther, DMA, Vienna,Va. VICE PRESIDENT John Walker, FAGO, DMA, Baltimore, Md. SECRETARY Lois Z. Toeppner, MM, Westborough, Mass. TREASURER / COUNCILLOR FOR FINANCE AND DEVELOPMENT Calvert Johnson, DM,Decatur, Ga. COUNCILLOR FOR EDUCATION Joyce Shupe Kull, FAGO, CHM, DMA,Arvada, Colo. COUNCILLOR FOR COMPETITIONS AND NEW MUSIC David Vogels, CAGO, MM,Greenwood Village, Colo. COUNCILLOR FOR CONVENTIONS Dennis Elwell, BMUS. Ardmore, Pa. COUNCILLOR FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT Marlene Hallstrom, CAGO, MM, MMUSED, Wichita, Kans. ROLE DEFINITIONS (a.k.a. “Job Descriptions”) The following chapter-level officers are elected every other year and along with Members-at-large comprise the Executive Board. DEAN SUBDEAN SECRETARY TREASURER REGISTRAR REGIONAL OFFICERS:

Under the leadership of the National Council, a network of volunteer officials at the regional, district, and local levels directs the geographical activities of the Guild. For purposes of administration and representation, the Guild is divided into nine geographical regions, and each chapter is assigned to a district within a region.

A Regional Councillor is elected by the members of the Guild assigned to Chapters within each of the nine regions. The Regional Councillor is responsible for supervision and coordination of the work of the Guild in their Region and representation of the Region on the National Council. Appointed District Conveners are responsible for the development of the Guild’s interests in each state or area located within the Region. The District Convener assists the Regional Councillor in the work of the Region. In addition to District Conveners, Regional Coordinators are appointed to assist the Regional Councillor and a National Councillor in coordinating work of a specific portfolio area of the Guild within the Region, such as education and professional concerns. Displaying 14-051545a.jpg 2014-2016 members (L-R) Deb Colageo, Kurt Blomstrom, Chris Lundell, Karen Gustafson, Stan Hanon, Lucia Clemente Falco, Will Sherwood, Bess Sproul, John Weit, Juan Mesa



>Eileen Guenther, DMA Vienna,



>John Walker, FAGO, DMA Baltimore,



>Lois Z. Toeppner, MM Westborough,



>DEVELOPMENT Calvert Johnson, DM

>Decatur, Ga.



>Joyce Shupe Kull, FAGO, CHM, DMA

> Arvada,




>Greenwood Village, Colo.



>Dennis Elwell, BMUS Ardmore, Pa.




>Wichita, Kans.